Complete Story


OABA Announces 2019 Industry Excellence Awards Recipients

The awards honor excellence, professionalism and achievement

Recently, the Ohio AgriBusiness Association (OABA) announced the recipients of the 2019 Industry Excellence Awards:

  • 2019 Excellence in Customer Service – Kevin Brinkman, United Equity, Inc.
  • 2019 Achievement as an Emerging Leader – Kevin Fall, Rosen’s Inc.
  • 2019 Excellence in Safety & Stewardship – Jason Nowakowski, Centerra Co-op

Award recipients will be recognized at the 2019 OABA Industry Conference on Jan. 31. Winners will be recognized with a plaque and $1,000 cash award, sponsored by ABIS/J.H. Ward Agency and The Elliott Group.

OABA has a distinguished history of serving the agricultural industry and its members through advocacy, policy leadership and educational programs. The Industry Excellence Awards honor excellence, professionalism and achievement among OABA member companies and their employees, and thereby encourage that same excellence in others.

“We are extremely proud of these three individuals,” said Chris Henney, OABA president and CEO. “They represent the best qualities desired in our industry and set a shining example for their peers to aspire to achieve.”

Please select this link to read the complete press release from the OABA.

Printer-Friendly Version