Complete Story


Achieving PCI Compliance Is Worth It

There are six categories of PCI compliance

For all merchants, achieving and maintaining PCI compliance can be daunting and time consuming – but it is worth the effort to keep your business and your customers’ information safe.

What is PCI Compliance?
The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a set of security standards designed to ensure that ALL companies that accept, process, store or transmit credit card information maintain a secure environment. In general, PCI compliance is required by credit card companies to make online transactions secure and protect them against identity theft. Any merchant that wants to process, transmit or store credit card data is required to be PCI compliant, according to the PCI Compliance Security Standard Council.

Six Categories of PCI Compliance
The PCI Compliance Security Standard Council, who oversees the security standards for merchants, identifies six categories of regulations to follow. Please note that these are high-level descriptions of the requirements, and you can contact your payment processor or visit the PCI standards website for more specific information.

Please select this link to read the complete article from OSAE Member Infintech.

Printer-Friendly Version