Complete Story


CCAO Elects Lieberman President

She was elected Thursday by her peers

Montgomery County Commissioner Debbie Lieberman was sworn in by Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine as president of the County Commissioners Association of Ohio for 2022.

She was elected by her peers during the association’s annual conference on Thursday in Columbus.

In her new role, Lieberman will lead the association's efforts to enhance the state-county partnership and achieve policy objectives, including additional state support for county jail enhancements, protecting county revenue streams and relieving some of the unfunded state mandates on the 88 Ohio counties, according to a release.

Please select this link to read the complete article from The Dayton Daily News.

Printer-Friendly Version