Complete Story


President Biden Names Technology Hubs for 32 states to Help the Industry and Create Jobs

Ohio is among the states that will benefit

The Biden administration is designating 31 technology hubs touching 32 states and Puerto Rico to help spur innovation and create jobs in the industries that are concentrated in these areas.

President Joe Biden is set to announce the hubs today at the White House with Commerce Secretary Gina Raimondo.

"I have to say, in my entire career in public service," Raimondo told reporters during a Sunday conference call to preview the announcement. "I have never seen as much interest in any initiative than this one." Her department received 400 applications, she said.

Please select this link to read the complete article from WBNS-10TV.

Printer-Friendly Version